Updates

Since the first post about my arrest things have changed, some for the better, others for the worse.

The ACLU has contacted me and is taking my information.  I should hear back from them within two weeks or so.

The Morning Call has contacted me and the author of the article that made the claim I plead guilty did a miniature interview with me, and informed me that she got the information about my supposed guilty plea from Kutztown University.

However, Kutztown University has also had officials tell people that I was blocking the walkway.  This is an absolutely absurd  reason to give for my arrest.  I was nowhere near the walkway, and as anyone can see in the picture, I’m not blocking anything or anyone.

That Kutztown University would lie about this is one of the saddest things I have had to deal with, because it has become clear these last few days that my arrest was all the school’s doing.  Basement Coder’s blog has a post from a police officer from the Kutztown Municipal Police Station denying the Municipal’s involvement in my arrest.  I believe them, as when I was being walked off to be searched I was told that if I was being arrested it would be up to the school.  Kutztown University’s newspaper, The Keystone (http://keystoneonline.com) was initially interested in interviewing me after my arrest.  The student Editor-In-Chief herself was in contact with me and wanted to schedule a time when all communication was cut.  I feel that Kutztown University was behind this, as when the article on the protest came out, there was not a single mention of me.

Once again, I would like to thank everyone who has been supporting me.  Thank you all.

About this entry